كم لغة تتحدث؟

كم لغة تتحدث؟ هل أنت أحادي اللغة أو ثنائي اللغة أو ثلاتي الغات أو متعدد اللغات؟

نسبة الناطقين بلغات أجنبية

هذه لائحة حول نسبة المتحدثين باللغات الأجنبية في العالم.

  • أحادي اللغة: شخص يعرف لغة واحدة فقط (40٪ من سكان العالم)
  • ثنائي اللغة: شخص يستخدم أو قادر على استخدام لغتين بطلاقة (43٪ من سكان العالم)
  • ثلاثي الغات: شخص يتحدث ثلاث لغات بطلاقة (13٪ من سكان العالم)
  • متعدد اللغات: شخص يتحدث أكثر من لغتين، ولكن يستخدم في كثير من الأحيان أربع لغات أو أكثر (1 في الاف من سكان العالم يتكلمون أكثر من 4 لغات)
  • لغوي ممتاز: شخص لديه درجة عالية من الكفاءة في سبع لغات أو أكثر (أقل من 1 في 50 الف من سكان العالم يتكلمون 5 لغات بطلاقة)
كم لغة تتحدث؟

الان سوف نتحدث عن كل فئة على حدة.

أحادي اللغة هو شخص يعرف لغة واحدة فقط. يمكن ملاحظة هذه الحقيقة عادة في البلدان الناطقة باللغة الإنجليزية مثل الولايات المتحدة والمملكة المتحدة وأستراليا ونيوزيلندا، حيث أن هناك إحساس بأن تعلم لغة ثانية ليس له أهمية أو أهمية كبيرة، لأن عدد كبير من سكان العالم يتحدثون الإنجليزية كلغة أولى أو ثانية.

ثنائي اللغة هو الشخص الذي اكتسب لغتين، وعادة ما تكون كلغة الأولى (اللغة الأم) ولغة ثانية، حيث أن اللغة الثانية يتم إكتسابها إما في نفس الوقت كاللغة الام أو في وقت لاحق في الحياة. حتى في حالة عندما يكون الشحص ثنائي اللغة, عادة ما تهيمن اللغة الأم على اللغة الثانية. هذه الفئة من الناس هي الأكثر انتشارا في العالم (43٪). وهذه الضاهرة أكثر وضوحا داخل المجتمع الإسباني في الولايات المتحدة (الإنجليزية + الإسبانية)، والبلدان الناطقة بالفرنسية في أفريقيا (الفرنسية + اللغة الأم)، والمهاجرين عموما الذين يهاجرون من بلدانهم الأصلية إلى البلدان الناطقة باللغة الإنجليزية أو الفرنسية .. إلخ.

ثلاثي الغات هو مثل ثنائي اللغة ولكن يتحدث أيضا لغة ثالثة. عادة ما تجد ثلاثي الغات في هونغ كونغ (الماندرين والكانتونية والإنجليزية)، النرويج (النرويجية والسويدية والإنجليزية)، والفلبين (التغالوغ، الإسبانية، الإنجليزية) والعديد من البلدان الأخرى التي يوجد فيها أكثر من نفوذ أجنبي واحد.

متعدد اللغات و اللغوي الممتاز هم أولئك الذين يتكلمون أكثر من 4 لغات، و طبعا هم أقل انتشارا، حيث أنهم فقط حوالي 1 في الأف يتكلمون 4 لغات وأقل 1 في 50 الف يتكلمون أكثر من 5 لغات. وهناك بلدان معروفة بوجود نسب عالية من متعددي اللغات و اللغويين الممتازين، كما هو الحال في سويسرا (حيث يتكلمون الألمانية والإيطالية والفرنسية والرومانية والإنجليزية) والمغرب (العربية والفرنسية والإسبانية والمغربية والإنجليزية). طبعا هذا لا يعني أن معضم السكان في هذه البلدان هم متعددي اللغات. لكن هذا فقط يعني أن هذه البلدان لها نسبة أعلى من متعددي اللغات مقارنة مع دول اخرى, و هناك عوامل تساهم في هذه الضاهرة. مثلا النفوذ الأجنبي، والتنوع في مفردات اللغة الأم. على سبيل المثال اللهجة المغربية غنية بالكلمات الأجنبية. حيث تحتوي على خليط من الكلمات العربية والفرنسية والإسبانية. وهذه الحقيقة وحدها تعطي المتكلم ميزة و أسبقية نحو تكلم لغات أخرى بسهولة.

هذه عوامل تساهم في التحدث بأكثر من لغة واحدة:

  • تحدث لغة واحدة في المنزل وأخرى أجنبية مع الأصدقاء أو في المدرسة أو في العمل.
  • إذا كانت لغتك الأم مليئة بالكلمات الأجنبية.
  • إذا كنت تعيش في بلد متأثر بثقافات أخرى و بالتالي لغات أخرى.
  • إذا كنت تعيش في بلد له حدود مفتوحة مع دول أخرى تتحدث لغات مختلفة.
  • إذا كنت تحب اللغات وعلى استعداد لتكريس الوقت الضروري لتعلمهم.
  • القدرة على تعلم وحفظ عدد كبير من الكلمات الجديدة.
  • الاهتمام بقواعد اللغة والاهتمام بالتفاصيل.
  • والعامل الرئيسي في تعلم اللغة هو الرغبة في التعلم. يمكنك أن تصبح متعدد اللغات حتى لو كنت تتكلم لغة واحدة فقط. كل ما تحتاجه هو إتخاد الخطوة الاولى للتعلم و عدم الإحساس بالإحباط. يمكنك ان تبدأ التعلم هنا: تعلم اللغات. حظا طيبا وبالتوفيق!

    يمكنك تعلم اللغة الانجليزية بسرعة و بسهولة خلال هذه الدروس لأننا نعلمك فقط ما تحتاج تعلمه من المفردات المهمة و التعابير المشهورة. شعارنا هو أنه يمكن تعلم اللغة عن طريق ممارسة كلمات سهلة يوميا.


    Share

    هل تعلم؟ معظم الأشخاص الذين يتحدثون اللغة الانجليزية لا يستعملون إلا عدد قليل من المفردات يوميا. هذا يعني أنه يمكن أن يكون لديك مستوى مقبول عندما تقوم بحفظ الصفحات المشار إليها في هذه الصفحة الرئيسية.

Multilingual People

How many languages do you speak? Are you monolingual, bilingual, trilingual, multilingual, or polyglot? After reading this article, we would appreciate sharing your experience with us, by commenting below, especially if you speak more than one language. Let’s start by looking at the definition first:

  • Monolingual: A person knowing only one language (40% of world population)
  • Bilingual: A person using or able to use two languages especially with equal fluency (43% of world population)
  • Trilingual: A person speaking three languages fluently (13% of world population)
  • Multilingual: A person who speaks more than two languages, but used often for four languages or more (3% of world population speak more than 4 languages)
  • Polyglot: Someone with a high degree of proficiency in several languages (less than 1‰ of world population speak 5 languages fluently)

A monolingual is someone who knows only one language. Statistically, that fact is usually observed in English speaking countries such as the United States, United Kingdom, Australia, and New Zealand, based on the perception that learning a second language is of little relevance or importance, since the majority of the world already speak English as a their first or second language.

A bilingual is a person who acquired two languages, usually as a first language (mother tongue) and a second language, acquired either simultaneously or later in life. Even in the case of simultaneous bilinguals one language usually dominates over the other. This category of people is actually the most prevalent in the world (43%). It is more noticeable within the Hispanic community in the U.S (English + Spanish), French speaking countries in Africa (French + native language), and immigrants in general who migrate from their native countries to English speaking countries.


Share

A trilingual is the same as a bilingual but speaks also a third language. You will find more trilinguals in Hong Kong (Mandarin, Cantonese, and English), Norway (Norwegian, Swedish, English), the Philippines (Tagalog, Spanish, English) and many other countries where there is more than one foreign influence.

Multilinguals and polyglots are those who speak more than 4 languages, they are obviously less common, in fact only around 3% for 4 language speakers and less than one per thousand for those who speak more than 5 languages. There are countries known to have more multilinguals and polyglots in higher percentages, such as in Switzerland (German, Italian, French, Romansh, and English), Morocco (Arabic, French, Spanish, Moroccan and English). In this category, factors such as foreign influence, diversity in the vocabulary of the native language are leading factors. For example the Moroccan dialect is rich with foreign words; it contains a mixture of Arabic, French, and Spanish words. That fact alone already gives the speaker an advantage and a head start towards multilingualism.


Share

Here are factors that contribute to speaking more than one language:

  • If you speak one language at home and another outside with friends, at school or at work.
  • If your native language is full of foreign words.
  • If you live in a country influenced by other cultures and eventually other languages.
  • If you live in a country with open borders with other nations speaking different languages.
  • If you love languages and willing to dedicate time learning them.
  • Ability to learn and memorize a good number of new words.
  • Interest in grammar and attention to detail.

The main factor to language learning is the desire to learn. You can become a polyglot even if you only speak one language. Just take one step at a time and one language at a time. Good luck!

If you're ready to learn a new language visit our HOMEPAGE and learn more than 106 languages with audio.

Did you know? An average native person of many languages uses only a very small number of vocabulary on a daily basis. This means that you can actually speak the language to a certain acceptable level simply by visiting the above pages.